life stories

My name is Lisa. I am a woman with about twenty years of life experiences, who just happens to enjoy cooking and  writing. I enjoy writing however, unlike my username suggests, I wouldn’t necessarily say I do it well. I guess I’ll let you be the judge of that.  I prefer to look at this as a way to possibly relate to, or maybe even help someone, somewhere, who is going or has gone through similar situations as me. I’ve really  been around for more than twenty years, I just think as far as relevant stories or experiences, only twenty of the years are probably important enough to  write or to read. So what this blog is, or is planned to be,  is a way for me to communicate my life, my struggles, my cooking adventures, my thoughts, my successes, my failures,  and hopefully along the way someone will find comfort, understanding, and even humor in the life we all share.  We’re all people going through life, experiencing similar things at different times. It’s so great to share, connect and laugh, in the best and worst of times.  I must warn you however, I can be a very sarcastic person.  Please enjoy my life stories and recipes, written well, or well… written.

1 Comment

  1. William said,

    November 22, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    Wow. You are amazing!! Will you marry me?


Leave a Reply

