Breakfast, quick, healthy and good!

I recently mentioned that I enjoy cooking and writing. I also mentioned that part of my reasoning for starting this blog was to keep me doing both of these things, while sharing or documenting them ( well the cooking part anyway) I did say I would make an effort to write every day. Since food is a part of my life every day this should be easy right?

I planned Last night to wake up early to actually prepare breakfast… Just so I could share with you a healthy and fairly quick way to fuel your body for the day! And so that I could keep my word.. so here you go~

Open Faced Egg Sandwich, spinach and tomato.

Eggs
Spinach
Tomato
Whole Wheat Bread
Bacon
Butter

Whisk three eggs with 1/4 cup of milk. Pour ingredients into skillet and cook on medium heat until eggs are cooked through.
Microwave a few slices of bacon ( yes I said microwave, I also said this was a quick breakfast Microwave=quick)
When bacon is a little crispy ( 3-4 minutes depending on microwave) blot excess oil with paper towel.
While eggs/bacon are cooking slice tomato ( 3 to 4 slices per sandwich)
Set spinach aside enough to lightly top sandwich
Toast Bread and lightly brush with butter when finished.

Remove eggs from pan put on Toasted bread, layer a bit of leafy green spinach ( think energy, vitality, strength) add bacon ( don’t give it a second thought) add sliced tomato (think antioxidant, vitamins, health) .
Viola!

Open Face Breakfast Sandwich

Bon appetite!

Seriously, this takes a total of 10 minutes, and I guarantee you we are all worth at least an extra ten minutes in the morning!

Bye for now!

Writtenwell or well, written.


Subscribe

2 Comments

  1. allie said,

    December 4, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    YUM! Wow, that looks delicious.

    • writtenwell said,

      December 5, 2009 at 5:11 am

      Miss Allie,

      Thank you for looking at and commenting on my entries. I thank you for your interest and for your friendship! You, my love are a gem!

      Have an awesome weekend!

      So~


Leave a Reply

