Breakfast in bed

The only thing better than being able to sleep in on a weekend is sleeping in and having breakfast in bed. I was up very late last night finishing the second batch of my sauce. I went to bed very tired… woke up feeling even more tired ( not sure how that works) but anyway, my husband surprised me with a breakfast sandwich in bed! He mentioned he was using the same recipe ( I should say instructions or guidelines) that I mentioned earlier this week! ALthough, he did say that his Egg Spinach and Bacon sandwich took more than ten minutes. Ten minutes or not, we enjoyed a modified version of my quick breakfast sandwich on lovely Sunday morning! I took a picture of it too. He even garnished the plate with shredded cheese… I think I have a fan!

Join me tomorrow for a really exciting trip to the suburbs to make Milk Chocolate Truffles…. mmmmm!

Bye for now, and I hope you have a great week!

Writtenwell or well, written.


Subscribe

1 Comment

  1. Sara said,

    December 16, 2009 at 4:40 am

    This looks simple yet delicious. I bet Buddy didn’t know he could “cook” 🙂 j/k


Leave a Reply

